Inspiration

The Model

Circumstances trigger a thought in your brain. Thoughts cause a feeling to arise. You will act based on how you feel, and your actions will determine the results in your life. This is what we call “The Model.”

I learned The Model from Jody Moore’s podcast Better Than Happy (which used to be Bold New Mom), who learned it from Brooke Castillo. Brooke Castillo also has a podcast, which I listen to every episode. Brooke’s podcast is called The Life Coach School podcast. Brooke Castillo developed The Model, based on her experience with self-help books and study. So clearly, I recommend these two resources. All credit goes to these amazing ladies, I just want to be clear on that.

P1010296

The Model has helped me tremendously in my life. Just understanding that circumstance–>thought–> feeling–> action–> result, helps me identify where I am going “wrong.” Understanding that I have the power to actively choose my thoughts makes me really aware of what I am thinking so that I can get the result in my life that I want! It is also so powerful that I can choose a desired result and work backward to figure out what thought I need to have to get that result.

Again, it seems so simple, which makes it also seem easy. But simple does not always equate to easy. It’s a lot of work, but I wish more people would do that work! I think they would be much more content with their lives.

I hope you will give The Model a chance and that it works for you as much as it works for me!

Tell me if you have any questions; I would love to help you out!

Leave a comment